Things your date will say that are clear signs you are going home alone…

Oh..ummm,   this is a date?   OMG,  I’m so sorry…I thought you were gay!

I love talking to you!  Its like you’re my best girlfriend!

So wait.  Are you really trying to tell me that the reason the Soviet Union fell was due to its unsustainable economic model and not because Jesus made it happen??!!

I have to use the ladies,  don’t wait up.

I’d love dessert but I’ve got to go,  my husband is picking me up in 5

OMG George, you’re the funniest guy I ever met!  What, you’re name isn’t George?  No wonder you look nothing like your picture!

How much taxable income did you declare last year?

Hold on,  I just got a text from your mom…

You’re so completely awesome,  most of my ex-boyfriends are iv drug addicts!

Whadda mean you can give me some pointers on picking out shoes for next time??!!!

Yeah, a room at the Royal York would be nice,  but you need to get a suite!

–Feel free to add more!

…yes,  I’ve heard some of these during dates!   3 to be precise!  Can you guess which ones?    Oh…and for my irl friends,  you can’t play because you’ll know which ones.

One thought on “Things your date will say that are clear signs you are going home alone…

Leave a Reply

