RTOD: Why I’m glad I’m single…

If everything goes according to plan,  today sometime between 5pm and 6pm (depending on traffic and what not) I should be in London Ontario purchasing an i7 3630K Hexacore CPU, an ASUS Rampage IV Extreme X79 chipset mobo,  32Gb of Ram and a Corsair H100 Water Cooling system.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with computer hardware just read the above as “Most freaking awesome components I can get for rendering without dropping 5 figures on an actual workstation!”

For those of you who are familiar the i7 3960X CPU is slightly faster…but not an additional $400 worth of faster 🙂

You know what…I didn’t have to get anyone’s approval, and the only person I had to argue with was my mom who pointed out that their computer only cost $500 and it works perfectly fine. 😉

Leave a Reply

